

No. Env.S&T(F)/ EcoVillage/2016-V-II

Department of Environment, Science & Technology

Government of Himachal Pradesh

Paryavaran Bhawan, Near US Club, Shimla-171001 Phone No. +91-177-2656559, Fax: 0177-2659609

No. Env., S&T(F)/EcoVillage/2016-V-II

Dated: Shimla-1,

2022

ORDER

This is in continuation of this office orders No. Env.,S&T(F)/EcoVillage/2016-V-II dated 18-12-2019 vide which District level Technical Advisory Committees for each district have been constituted for implementation of Model Eco Village Scheme notified vide STE-A(3)-4/2016-L dated 26/9/2017 in specific selected village of the concerned district.

In order to avoid re-constitution of Committees for specific villages in every financial year, the following District Level Technical Advisory Committee is hereby re-constituted to implement the Model Eco Village Scheme in the villages selected earlier or to be selected in future:

Deputy Commissioner of the concerned district	Chairman
Project Officer (DRDA) of concerned district	Member
Dy. Director (RD Development) of the concerned district	Member
Dy. Director (Agriculture Department) of the concerned district	Member
Dy. Director (Horticulture Department) of the concerned district	Member
DFO (Forest Department) of the concerned district	Member
BDO of the concerned development block & district	Member Secretary

The mandate of the District level Technical Advisory Committee will be:

- 1. Ensuring convergence of schemes with annual plans of departments, examination and approval of EVDP (Eco Village Development Plan) for the selected village of the concerned development block and district.
- 2. Monitoring of the physical & financial progress of activities of approved EVDPs.
- 3. Submission of approved EVDPs and yearly physical & financial progress report to the office of Director, Department of Environment, Science & Technology, GoHP, Shimla.

Director

Department of Environment, Science

& Technology, GoHP Paryavaran Phawan, Shimla-1.

Endst. No. As above. $\sim 1/95 - 1211$

Dated: Shimla-1, 12,08.2022

Copy forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:

1. All Deputy Commissioners (Bilaspur, Chamba, Hamirpur, Kangra, Kinnaur, Kullu, Lahaul & Spit at Keylong, Mandi, Shimla, Sirmaur at Nahan, Solan, Una).

2. The Concerned Nodal Officer (MIS Officer, EME Officer, HH Officer, RA-I, RA-II), DEST, Shimla-1.

Jain, IAS)
Director

Department of Environment, Science

& Technology, GoHP.